Find Your Purpose in Business (and a FREE Gift!)

December 9, 2014

Purpose-Social MediaIn my last couple of posts we’ve looked at two pieces of the equation to discovering your purpose in life and in your business: your life story and your interests.

One of the saddest things for me is seeing someone who’s taken the scary jump of going into business for themselves and yet they’re unhappy.

Perhaps they’ve created a business doing something they’re good at. Or maybe they hung their hat on some business opportunity that “sounded good” at the time. They may be quite successful by many standards; they’re making money, they have a full business and yet something’s missing.

That’s exactly what can happen when you align yourself with work you have no passion for.

What happens when you do that?

See if any of these sound like you:

  • You have a sense of emptiness inside that just won’t go away.
  • You find yourself procrastinating – a LOT.
  • You have this nagging sense that deep down you know your purpose, but it feels like it’s just beyond your grasp – kind of like when you’re searching for that word that’s just “on the tip your tongue” but it won’t come to you? Yeah, like that!
  • You don’t feel excited about your business like perhaps you once did.
  • You feel “pulled” to do something else, but you don’t know what.
  • Or maybe you have a sense of what your purpose is but it scares the crap out of you?!

Now some of these, by themselves, could be symptoms of some other things going on but more than likely, they’re not.

When you’re coming from a place of purpose and passion, you can’t not do the work. It feels like it’s a part of who you are at the cellular level. It’s why you’re here.

It’s that kind of passion and purpose that keeps you going when the going gets hard. And at some point it will feel hard. At some point in your business, you’re gonna have some rough patches and it’s then that the passion and purpose is so crucial because it’s what keeps you going. Without it, it’s so easy to give up!

That’s exactly what happened to me when I was in the technology field. I had spent close to a decade in the industry. I was really good at it. I made good money. I had built a successful business, but once the challenge of creating it was gone, I felt empty, hollow.

It felt like I was just doing it for the money and the lifestyle that money could buy and that left me feeling flat or dead inside.

After I got certified as a Reiki Master I didn’t have a clue what I was going to do with my new-found knowledge and training. I didn’t even know why at the time I felt drawn to become a Reiki Master. I just knew I had to do it. But the thought of starting a business with it at the time seemed unfathomable for me.

“What will people think?” I thought. “Reiki? What the heck is that?” I could hear them say. Some kind of “woo-woo”. I just couldn’t bear the thought of being ostracized.

And yet I knew on a deep level that it’s an integral part of what I am here to do.

But I ran the other way, for years.

But sooner or later, it catches up with you. Life has a way of pulling you back, sometimes through hardship, life transitions or just an emptiness that won’t leave you alone. Nothing, I mean nothing, can take that feeling away except following your calling.

As soon as I looked inside and reconnected with why I was here, what I was passionate about, that’s when things fell into place.

If any of this resonates with you, I invite you to join me in a training I’m doing on Thursday called Find Your Purpose in Business.

I’ll take you through a powerful process that has helped thousands of people find their purpose and passion.

You’ll discover:

  • How to quench that longing for fulfillment and sense of purpose, once and for all
  • The simple formula used by thousands to successfully “tap into” what it is your spirit is being pulled towards
  • The three must-have ingredients for true life-business satisfaction and joy
  • The 7 gateways to lasting business success
  • How to start 2015 with momentum and power

You’ll also receive a FREE Gift from me just for opting in – the Life Purpose Worksheet! This worksheet process will give you a powerful jump-start on our webinar training.

Click HERE to reserve your spot on the training and receive your free gift now!

Isn’t it time you live a life of pure joy, doing what you love and sharing your unique message and gifts with the world?

With good energy,

Debra Wilson Guttas

 

 

P.S. Let me introduce you to the Way Through All Those Stagnant Feelings, Emotions, and Actions and Onto A New Path…TODAY! Click HERE to reserve your seat AND to receive your Free Gift!

GBI_3201-CropBusinessCard (Medium)

cropped-conduitforselfhealingrevision5-twitter.png

Leave a Reply

