To create more abundance, start where you are

January 27, 2015

Me and Mom enjoying a Harbor Cruise on the San Diego Bay

Me and Mom enjoying a Harbor Cruise on the San Diego Bay

Are you waiting for the abundance in your life to show up before you start living the life of your dreams? Do you find yourself saying “As soon as I have money I will _____?” “As soon as my business gets to certain point I will ____?”

I think we often equate abundance and prosperity to having a certain level of money to buy the trips and home and other material things we want in life. But when you really stop and think about it, is that really what abundance and prosperity mean to you?

Often when I talk to clients about this, what they’re really looking for is more time to spend with family, time to do the things that they want to do, the ability to explore new experiences, a certain level of freedom and independence and other kinds of feelings of well-being. When you distill it all down, it’s a certain lifestyle and the feelings that go along with it that we seek.

I’d like to prompt you to stop and think for a moment, what are some things you could be doing right now that would generate those feelings for you?

I know for me personally, being able to take the afternoon off to spend the day with my mom feels very luxurious to me. Or having lunch in the middle of the week with a friend. Or taking a yoga class in the middle of the day. Or taking off and going for a walk on the beach mid-week when there are no crowds. Or going camping in the middle of the week with my husband and having the campground to ourselves.

Don’t get me wrong, I know how easy it is to make excuses not to do these things. I can’t tell you how many times I have woke up in the morning and thought to myself “I should hop in the Jeep with Harley and go for a walk on the beach” and that thought was immediately replaced by “Oh, but I need to do this and that and the other thing. I don’t have time.”

Sound familiar?

You know what you are doing in the process? You are signaling to the universe that there isn’t enough time and that you don’t trust in your ability to co-create with the universe to get the things done that need to get done. You are, without realizing it, living from a place of scarcity; expressing that you need to “do” more in order to create more clients and more income.

20150123_170854EMlg

One of my biggest aha moments I’ve had in awhile came yesterday and I know that it was because I gave myself some time and space to spend a fun day with my mom on Friday, on the San Diego Bay, in the salt air, with the breeze in my face and the seagulls squawking and the Pelican posing for his photo, with no agenda, just connecting.

Isn’t it moments like that you really seek?

I found myself relishing in the fact that we were able to do that midweek when it was quieter and fewer people. I felt extremely blessed. It felt very luxurious. And I found myself asking “Why do I not do this more often?”

If you truly want to create more abundance in your life, start where you are. Make a list of how you want your life to feel. What kinds of things does that include? My guess is it’s about more than just having things. It’s about having experiences. Yes, some of those do take money. But abundance is created by living in abundance where you are now. Not waiting until later.

Stop waiting to live the life you want to live. The sooner you start living the life you want to live now the sooner you will start feeling those feelings of abundance which then generate more prosperity in your life. Those feelings of being and feeling full and taken care of and nourished attract more of the same to you. If you are living from a place of scarcity of not enough time and money all you do is attract more of that!

We’ve just entered a Mercury Retrograde, which is a powerful time for going inward and reflecting. Give yourself the gift of time to connect with your spirit, in nature, meditating, journaling, or whatever else nurtures your spirit. Ask your spirit what is one small shift you can create in your life, right now, that would allow you to feel more abundant. Than, take action on it. Get it on your calendar. Today.

If you need support in connecting to your spirit, I’m available for both remote and in-person Reiki and Healing Touch energy sessions. Mention you saw this blog, and receive $10 off your session. Go HERE to schedule your session.

With good energy,

Debra Wilson Guttas

 

 

 

GBI_3201-CropBusinessCard (Medium)

cropped-conduitforselfhealingrevision5-twitter.png

Leave a comment